Join 1SI Log in MENU

News You Need to Know


Date ArticleType
8/9/2018 Member News
First Savings Bank Awarded Best Places to Work by Louisville Business First

Clarksville, IN (August 8, 2018) - First Savings Bank was named by Louisville Business First as a 2018 Best Places to Work. First Savings Bank was nominated and selected based on their work environment, benefits package and the opinion of their employees.

“We are excited to have been presented this award. Our dedicated staff works extremely hard and executive management makes every effort to reward them with a rich benefits package along with company and employee celebrations enabling them to play as hard as they work. This award just solidifies what we already knew; that First Savings Bank is a great place to work!” said Larry Myers, President and CEO.

About First Savings Bank
First Savings Bank is the largest locally–owned community bank in Southern Indiana. The bank has sixteen convenient locations in the Indiana Communities of Clarksville, Charlestown, Corydon, Elizabeth, English, Georgetown, Jeffersonville, Lanesville, Leavenworth, Marengo, Montgomery, New Albany, Odon, Salem and Sellersburg. First Savings Bank offers a complete line of personal and business banking features as well as investment services. Access to First Savings Bank accounts include online banking and electronic bill payment and are available anywhere with internet access through the bank’s website at or mobile app. 


Pictured from Left to right:  Gary Tyler, Market President and Publisher at Louisville Business First, the following First Savings Bank employees -Eric Howard, Executive Vice President –Commercial Lending, John Handmaker, CEO of Q2 Business Capital a First Savings Bank Company, Marie Haley, Executive Vice President –Chief Retail Officer, Beth Scott, Collection Manager, Darrel Burton, Assistant Vice President- Branch Manager, Mike Elles, Vice President – Commercial Lending, Cheryl Stuber, Vice President-Retail Strategy & Business Development Specialist, Scott Carr, Executive Vice President – Chief Risk Officer