Join 1SI Log in MENU

News You Need to Know


Date ArticleType
10/4/2016 Press Release
ACE Awards 2016-Finalists Announced

ACE Awards 2016-Finalists Announced

One Southern Indiana (1si) is proud to announce the finalists for the second annual "ACE" Awards. The ACE Awards (Achieving & Celebrating Excellence) the sister to the ONE Awards, the ACE Awards is a prestigious program acknowledging the achievements of individuals in Southern Indiana. The event, set for November 15th, provides attendees with networking opportunities, hors d'oeuvres, a buffet style lunch and a full production awards program. Over 300 guests are expected to attend and the event is open to the public. Past ACE Award Winners are highly encouraged to attend and will be given special recognition at the program.

The finalists listed below were chosen by an independent panel of judges and were selected based on criteria that includes business history, community involvement, response to adversity, newly-created opportunities and innovation in products or services. Online voting will happen between Tuesday, October 18th - Friday, October 21st and will count for ten percent of the nominees' final scores.

Winners will be announced at the event on Tuesday, November 15th from 11 AM to 1:30 p.m. at Kye's II in Jeffersonville, Ind. Tickets for the event are now on sale. Individual reservations for 1si members are $40 each with tables of eight available for $300, and guests are $60 each. Reservations may be made by visiting or by calling (812) 945-0266.

This year's finalists are:

Kightlinger & Gray LLP Sam Day Professional of the Year ACE Award

  • Jason Meriwether, Indiana University Southeast
  • Larry Myers, First Savings Bank
  • Judge Vicki Carmichael, Clark County Circuit Court

Axiom Financial Strategies Group of Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC James W. Robinson Young Professional of the Year Award

  • Micah Jorrisch, Family & Children’s Place
  • Nick McRae, McRae Technologies
  • Jill Peden, L & D Mail Masters

Duke Energy Kevin Hammersmith Community Leader ACE Award

  • Robert “Bobby” Campbell, Jacobi Toombs and Lanz
  • Pam Bennett Martin, Bennett and Bennett Insurance, Inc.
  • Larry Myers, First Savings Bank